My love, my obsession, my enemy

Food, thoughts about food. My escape, nourishment and destruction. I fight not to let food destroy my everyday.  My strategy should be to let the emotions surface. I try to feel but it is not easy when suppressing emotions has become a second nature.

I need to get some work done. But I can’t because all I can think about is whether I have eaten enough. The numbers. The calories.

My heart rate monitor says I burned 150 calories during my circuit training. Food log says I consumed 480 calories since this morning. I feel tired. Is it food or is it fatigue or is it emotions fighting to surface.

Breathe.

Leave a Reply

