Fell again

I thought i started the week fine until i binged again last night. Here is post binge attempt at eating and not restricting

20131121-140338.jpg

I did not have the strength to go through the details until now.

I had two good days.
Sat with my feelings when urges came around. It was a difficult and painful process. Undoubtedly worth it as my eating was in check. Food was simply an essential life accessory. I was not overeating or undereating .

Then I slipped and fell.
I was exhausted from all the self psychoanalysis. Caught in a moment of vulnerability, I binged.
I did not want to sulk in self-pity or shame for the rest of the week. So after overcoming my hesitations and embarrassment, I called my therapist. Seeking a little support, some clarity. We talked things over.

Now?
I am trying to focus on picking myself up. I had the willpower and strength before. I can do it again.

Strength ! I shall find you now.


A tiny victory
however a few weeks ago I was in a state of constantly numbing myself with food. Completely escaping the responsibilities of dealing with my ghosts.

2 thoughts on “Fell again

Leave a Reply

