BYE SKINNY 


I used to believe that if I was skinny then I would finally feel whole and happy. That I would be loved. Only when I reach perfection then I would deserve to be loved.

I could not be more wrong.

When I turned 27, a year ago, I finally decided to not diet again. My health does not require it even though I am slightly overweight. I want it to happen naturally because when food is my focus I lose sight of life. Food is my drug and unlike other types of drugs, I have to learn to co-exist with it.

So no more diet. No more trendy detox. No more fad diet and not just this summer but forever, I hope. I am healing my relationship with food.

xoxoxoxo

I.

2 thoughts on “BYE SKINNY 

    • Thank you ! Seeing bodypositivity posts are definetly helpful. They opened my eyes to my real world of beauty. The one that is not falsely represented in glossy magazines.
      Sending you good vibes xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

